Privacy Program

Privacy Program – The NIH Privacy Program is responsible for mitigating and managing privacy breaches within NIH, and coordinates with IC Privacy Coordinators across NIH to prevent and manage situations where persons other than authorized users have access, or potential access, to personally identifiable information (PII).

Privacy Coordinators

​​​
ICNameAddressEmailPhone
CCMartin, Susan (Primary)6707 Democracy Boulevard RM 950 Bethesda, MD 20892 sm201c@nih.gov (301) 496-4240
CITWilliams, Erica (Primary)6555 Rock Spring Dr. Bethesda, MD 20892 Erica.Williams@nih.gov (301) 402-1775
CSRNair, Prema (Primary)6701 Rockledge Drive RM 2220 Bethesda, MD 20892 nairpg@csr.nih.gov (240) 439-5461
FICSmith, Marcia (Primary)31 Center Drive RM B2C05 Bethesda, MD 20892 smitmarc@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-9046
NCATSKennedy, Josephine (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 1024 Bethesda, MD 20892 kennedyjc@mail.nih.gov (301) 435-0838
NCCIHWoo, Theodore (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 401 Bethesda, MD 20892 wootp@mail.nih.gov (301) 480-9635
NCIMilliard, Suzanne (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 10A48 Bethesda, MD 20892 milliars@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-2999
NEIPeterson, Trevor (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 6A11 Bethesda, MD 20892 Trevor.Peterson@nih.gov (301) 496-4334
NHGRIButler, Gloria (Primary)31 Center Drive RM B1C12 Bethesda, MD 20892 gloriab@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-1061
NHLBIManheim, Marianne (Primary)6705 Rockledge Dr. Suite 6054 Bethesda, MD 20892-7957 marianne.manheim@nih.gov (301) 496-9737
NIALoomis, Brent (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 2C02 Bethesda, MD 20892 loomisb@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-9121
NIAAAMatush, Amy (Primary)5635 Fishers Lane RM 3105 Bethesda, MD 20892 amatush@mail.nih.gov (301) 443-0469
NIAIDMoore, Marg (Primary)5601 Fishers Ln. Suite 6G51 Rockville, MD 20852 mmoore@niaid.nih.gov (301) 451-5109
NIAMSCosme, Lillian (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 5B38 Bethesda, MD 20892 cosmel@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-8296
NIBIBAlbert, Roberta (Primary)6707 Democracy Blvd. Room 202 Bethesda, MD 20892 roberta.albert@nih.gov (301) 594-9008
NICHDCallwood, Aubrey (Primary)6107B Rockledge Rd. Room 3445C Bethesda, MD 20817 callwooa@mail.nih.gov (301) 435-6848
NIDASquiers, Chris (Primary)6001 Executive Boulevard Room 4179 Bethesda, MD 20892 Chris.Squiers@nih.gov (301) 827-6891
NIDCDWashington, Debbie (Primary)35A Convent Dr. Room 1B19B Bethesda, MD 20892 Debbie.Washington@nih.gov (301) 402-3365
NIDCRSchaaf, Mark (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 207E Bethesda, MD 20892 schaafm@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-2733
NIDDKYager, Kelly (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 9A28 Bethesda, MD 20892 Kelly.Yager@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-3056
NIEHSStabile, Regina (Primary)111 TW Alexander Drive MD K3-16 Research Triangle Park, NC 27709 regina.stabile@nih.gov (919) 541-3365
NIGMSDean-Maxwell, Tammy (Primary)45 Center Drive RM 3AN.44F Bethesda, MD 20892 deanmat@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-2755
NIH, OD & NIMHDDade-Vinson, Celeste (NIH SOP)6011 Executive Boulevard RM 601J Bethesda, MD 20852 Celeste.Dade-Vinson@nih.gov (301) 402-6201
NINDSPutney, Dvonte (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 8A52 Bethesda, MD 20892 putneydm@mail.nih.gov (301) 435-5281
NINRAlbertini, Brian (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 731 Bethesda, MD 20892 albertib@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-6869
NINRSint, Judy (Backup)6701 Democracy Blvd. Bethesda, MD 20892 SintJ@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-6959
NLMSharlip, David (Primary)38A Center Drive RM B2N12 Bethesda, MD 20892 sharlipd@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-5441
OD/EOMiller, Leah (Backup)2 Center Drive RM 4W31 Bethesda, MD 20892 leah.miller@nih.gov (301) 594-8239
OD/OERSnyder, Margaret (Primary)6705 Rocklege Drive RM 5150 Bethesda, MD 20892 snyderm@od.nih.gov (301) 402-1058
OD/OER/DLRBoehlert, Steve (Backup)6011 Executive Boulevard RM 206 Bethesda, MD 20852 boehlers@mail.nih.gov (301) 451-4465
OD/OIR/OITEAlves, Steve (Primary)2 Center Drive, Building 2, Room 2E04, Bethesda, MD 20892 alvess@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-1294
OD/OM/OHR/ODLaBella, Shirley (Primary)2115 East Jefferson St. Room 6201 Rockville, MD 20892 labellas@od.nih.gov (301) 496-2288
CCVorck, Fred (Backup)6707 Democracy Blvd. Suite 950 Bethesda, MD 20852 Fred.Vorck@nih.gov (301) 451-9408
OD/ORSWoodson, Holly (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 2B37 Bethesda, MD 20892 holly.woodson@nih.gov (301) 594-9520
OD/OIR/OTTRogers, Karen (Primary)6011 Executive Blvd. Suite 325 Rockville, MD 20852 RogersK@nih.gov (301) 435-4359
NEILansiquot, Boniface (Backup)31 Center Dr., RM 6A32, Bethesda, MD 20892 Boniface.Lansiquot@nih.gov (301) 435-7294
NHGRICheung, Paul (Backup)31 Center Drive Room B1C12 Bethesda, MD 20892 Paul.Cheung@nih.gov (301) 594-0048
NHLBIGheen, Valery (Backup)6705 Rockledge Drive Room 6184 Bethesda, MD 20817 gheenv@nhlbi.nih.gov (301) 496-9737
NIAAABates, Patty (Backup)5635 Fishers Lane Room 3063 Bethesda, MD 20892 Patricia.Bates@nih.gov (301) 451-1818
NIBIBMorton, Larry (Backup)6707 Democracy Blvd. Room 4243 Bethesda, MD 20817 MortonL@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-6339
NICHDCrossland, Aaron (Backup)6710B Rockledge Drive 3rd Floor, # 3435C Bethesda, MD 20892 Aaron. Crossland@nih.gov (301) 451-2111
NIDASwieter, Mark (Backup)6001 Executive Blvd. Room 3435C Bethesda, MD 20892 mswieter@nida.nih.gov (301) 435-1389
NIDDKLogan, Priscilla (Backup)31 Center Drive Room 9A28 Bethesda, MD 20814 prisl@niddk.nih.gov (301) 594-2912
NLMLe, Vivian (Backup)8600 Rockville Pike Bethesda, MD 20817 Vivian.Le@nih.gov (301) 496-5441
OD/OERLockhart, Matthew (Backup)6011 Executive Blvd. Room 206 Bethesda, MD 20852 Matthew.Lockhart@nih.gov (240) 830-3062
OD/OM/ORS/ORFBarreros, Tamara (Backup)31 Center Dr. Room 2B37 Bethesda, MD 20892 Tamara.Barreros@nih.gov (301) 496-6319
NIMHYu, Claro (Primary)6001 Executive Blvd. Room 7163 Bethesda, MD 20892 claro.yu@nih.gov (301) 435-8068
OD/EOWashington, Sheria (Backup)2 Center Drive Rm 4W16 Bethesda, MD 20892 Sheria@od.nih.gov (301) 594-8233
OD/ADDSKittrie, Elizabeth (Primary)2 Center Drive Rm 5W07 Bethesda, MD 20892 Kittrieer@od.nih.gov (301) 480-5120
NIBIBCheema, Uzma6707 Democracy Boulevard Suite 200 Bethesda, MD 20892 uzma.cheema@nih.gov (301) 496-6859
OD/OER/DLRGeddes, Lorena (Primary)6011 Executive Blvd. RM 206N Rockville, MD 20852 geddesl@mail.nih.gov (301) 435-4696
OD/EOSanchez, Carlos (Primary)1 Center Drive, B3-10 Bethesda, MD 20892-9692 carlos.sanchez2@nih.gov (301) 451-2027
NIMHDickens, Jasse' (Backup)6001 Executive Blvd. Room 7163 Bethesda, MD 20852 jasset@mail.nih.gov (301) 827-3331
OD/OCIO/ITPROSloper, Scott6555 Rock Spring Dr. (Fernwood Bldg) Bethesda, MD 20817 SloperLS@mail.nih.gov (301) 480-5065
OD/OERKosub, David (Backup)6705 Rockledge Dr., Rm 5166 Bethesda, MD 20817 david.kosub@nih.gov (301) 435-8683
NIH InfoSecFerson, Patty6555 Rock Spring Drive, Bethesda, MD. 20817 Patty.Ferson@nih.gov (301) 480-4627


Privacy Program

Privacy Program Laws, Policies, and Memoranda
Privacy Act​
Privacy Impact Assessments (PIAs)
Privacy Incidents and Breach Response
Social Media and Web Management
Training Resources
Privacy Program FAQs
Privacy Program Glossary
Privacy Program Laws & References