Skip Over Navigation Links
Privacy Program

Privacy Program – The NIH Privacy Program is responsible for mitigating and managing privacy breaches within NIH, and coordinates with IC Privacy Coordinators across NIH to prevent and manage situations where persons other than authorized users have access, or potential access, to personally identifiable information (PII).

Privacy Coordinators

​ ​​​
ICNameAddressEmailPhone
CCMartin, Susan (Primary)10 Center Drive Room 1C290 Bethesda, MD 20892 sm201c@nih.gov (301) 496-4240
CITWilliams, Erica (Primary)6555 Rock Spring Dr. 3NW 03 Bethesda, MD 20817 Erica.Williams@nih.gov (301) 402-1775
CSRNair, Prema (Primary)6700B Rockledge Drive Room 4628 Bethesda, MD 20817 nairpg@csr.nih.gov (301) 435-0674
FICSmith, Marcia (Primary)31 Center Drive RM B2C05 Bethesda, MD 20892 smitmarc@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-9046
NCATSKennedy, Josephine (Primary)9800 Medical Center Drive Rockville, MD 20850 kennedyjc@mail.nih.gov (301) 827-0987
NCCIHWoo, Theodore (Primary)6707 Democracy Blvd. Room 401 Bethesda, MD 20892 wootp@mail.nih.gov (301) 480-9635
NCIMilliard, Suzanne (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 10A48 Bethesda, MD 20892 milliars@mail.nih.gov (240) 781-3340
NEIPeterson, Trevor (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 6A11 Bethesda, MD 20892 Trevor.Peterson@nih.gov (301) 496-4334
NHGRIButler, Gloria (Backup)31 Center Drive RM 4B 39J Bethesda, MD 20892 gloriab@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-1061
NHLBIManheim, Marianne (Primary)6705 Rockledge Dr. Suite 6054 Bethesda, MD 20892-7957 marianne.manheim@nih.gov (301) 496-9737
NIASimons, Naledi31 Center Drive RM 2C02 Bethesda, MD 20892 SimonsN@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-9177
NIAAAFolkers, Jonathan (Backup)5635 Fishers Lane RM 3065 Bethesda, MD 20892 JFolkers@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-1293
NIAIDMoore, Marg (Primary)5601 Fishers Ln. Suite 6G51 Rockville, MD 20852 mmoore@niaid.nih.gov (301) 451-5109
NIAMSCosme, Lillian (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 5B38 Bethesda, MD 20892 cosmel@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-8296
NIBIBAlbert, Roberta (Backup)6707 Democracy Blvd. Room 202 Bethesda, MD 20892 roberta.albert@nih.gov (301) 496-8610
NICHDCallwood, Aubrey (Primary)6107B Rockledge Dr. Room 3445C Bethesda, MD 20817 Aubrey.Callwood@nih.gov (301) 435-6848
NIDASquiers, Chris (Primary)6001 Executive Boulevard Room 4179 Bethesda, MD 20892 Chris.Squiers@nih.gov (301) 827-6891
NIDCDWashington, Debbie (Primary)35A Convent Dr. Room 3D 803 Bethesda, MD 20892 Debbie.Washington@nih.gov (301) 402-3365
NIDCRSchaaf, Mark (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 207E Bethesda, MD 20892 schaafm@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-2733
NIDDKYager, Kelly (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 9A28 Bethesda, MD 20892 Kelly.Yager@nih.gov (301) 594-3056
NIEHSStabile, Regina (Primary)111 TW Alexander Drive MD K3-16 Research Triangle Park, NC 27709 regina.stabile@nih.gov (984) 287-3354
NIGMSDean-Maxwell, Tammy (Primary)45 Center Drive RM 3AN 24C Bethesda, MD 20892 deanmat@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-2755
NIH, OD & NIMHDDade-Vinson, Celeste (NIH SOP)6011 Executive Boulevard RM 601J Bethesda, MD 20852 Celeste.Dade-Vinson@nih.gov (301) 402-6201
NINDSPutney, Dvonte (Primary)31 Center Drive RM 8A52 Bethesda, MD 20892 putneydm@mail.nih.gov (301) 435-5281
NINRAlbertini, Brian (Primary)6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 731 Bethesda, MD 20892 albertib@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-6869
NLMSharlip, David (Primary)8600 Rockville Pike Bldg. 38A, Room B2 N12 Bethesda, MD 20894 sharlipd@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-5441
OD/EOApkarian, Gabriel (Backup)1 Center Dr., RM B3-10 Bethesda, MD 20814 gabriel.apkarian@nih.gov (301) 496-9703-
OD/OER/DLRBoehlert, Steve (Backup)6700B Rockledge Dr. Suite 2300, MSC 6904 Bethesda, MD 20892 boehlers@mail.nih.gov (301) 451-4465
OD/OM/OHRLaBella, Shirley (Primary)2115 East Jefferson St. Room 6201 Rockville, MD 20892 labellas@od.nih.gov (301) 496-2288
CCVorck, Fred (Backup)10 Center Drive Room 1C290 Bethesda, MD 20892 Fred.Vorck@nih.gov (301) 451-9408
OD/OIR/OTTRogers, Karen (Primary)6011 Executive Blvd. Suite 325 Rockville, MD 20852 RogersK@nih.gov (301) 435-4359
NEILansiquot, Boniface (Backup)6700B Rockledge Dr. Room 4230 Bethesda, MD 20817 Boniface.Lansiquot@nih.gov (301) 435-7294
NHGRICheung, Paul (Primary)31 Center Drive Room 4B 39L Bethesda, MD 20892 Paul.Cheung@nih.gov (301) 594-0048
NHLBIGheen, Valery (Backup)6705 Rockledge Drive Room 6184 Bethesda, MD 20817 gheenv@nhlbi.nih.gov (301) 496-9737
NIAAABates, Patty (Primary)5635 Fishers Lane Room 3063 Bethesda, MD 20892 Patricia.Bates@nih.gov (301) 451-1818
NIBIBMorton, Larry (Backup)6707 Democracy Blvd. Room 4243 Bethesda, MD 20817 MortonL@mail.nih.gov (301) 594-6339
NLMLe, Vivian (Backup)8600 Rockville Pike Bldg. 38A, Room B2 N12 Bethesda, MD 20894 Vivian.Le@nih.gov (301) 496-5441
OD/OM/ORS/ORFBarreros, Tamara (Backup)31 Center Dr. Room 2B37 Bethesda, MD 20892 Tamara.Barreros@nih.gov (301) 496-6319
NIMHMeredith, Kristin (Backup)6001 Executive Blvd. Room 6103 Bethesda, MD 20892 MeredithK@mail.nih.gov (301) 433-3824
NIBIBCheema, Uzma (Primary)6707 Democracy Boulevard Suite 200 Bethesda, MD 20892 uzma.cheema@nih.gov (301) 827-0874
OD/OER/DLRLockhart, Matthew (Primary)6700B Rockledge Dr. Suite 2300, MSC 6904 Bethesda, MD 20892 Matthew.Lockhart@nih.gov (240) 380-3062
OD/EOTwilley, Ross (Primary)1 Center Drive, B3-10 Bethesda, MD  20814 Ross.Twilley@nih.gov (301) 435-3018
NIMHDickens, Jasse (Primary)6001 Executive Blvd. Room 7168 Bethesda, MD 20852 jasset@mail.nih.gov (301) 827-3331
OD/OCIO/ITPROSloper, Scott6555 Rock Spring Dr. (Fernwood Bldg) Bethesda, MD 20817 SloperLS@mail.nih.gov (301) 480-5065
OD/OERPearson, Katrina (Backup)6705 Rockledge Dr., Room 641-G Bethesda, MD  20817 Pearsonk@od.nih.gov (301) 435-2709
NIAJezioro, Maddie (Backup)Building 31 Room 2C02 Bethesda, MD 20814 Maddie.Jezioro@nih.gov (301) 827-3358
OD/NIH InfoSecOlson, David6555 Rock Spring Drive Bethesda, MD 20817 David.Olson2@nih.gov (301) 480-4722
OD/OM/ORS/ORFCook, Karen (Primary)Building 31, Room 2B37 Bethesda, MD 20814 cookk@mail.nih.gov (301) 402-3570
OD/OERIkeda, Richard (Primary)6705 Rockledge Dr., Room 1009 Bethesda, MD 20817 IkedaR@mail.nih.gov (301) 443-8204
OD/OIR/OTTLeahy, Timothy (Primary)6011 Executive Blvd. Suite 325 Rockville, MD 20852 LeahyT@odnih.gov (301) 435-5170
NIAMSClary, David (Backup)31 Center Drive, RM 5B38 Bethesda, MD  20892 david.clary@nih.gov (301) 496-8296
NIDAFriedman, Gregg (Backup)6001 Executive Blvd., Room 4182 Bethesda, MD 20892 Gregg.Friedman@nih.gov (301) 827-4084
NIDDKCheng, Starsky (Backup)31 Center Drive, Room 9H28 Bethesda, MD 20814 Starsky.Cheng@nih.gov (301) 827-5847
NICHDJamaldinian, Gina (Backup)6710B Rockledge Dr., Room 3445C Bethesda, MD 20817 Georgeina.Jamaldinian@nih.gov (301) 633-7174
NIGMSAmarante, Rusinel (Primary)45 center Dr., Room 3AN44H Bethesda, MD 20814 rusinel.amarante@nih.gov (301) 594-4481
NIGMSGonzalez, Claudia (Backup)45 Center Dr., Room 3AN44A Bethesda, MD 20814 Claudia.Gonzalez@nih.gov (301) 594-2171
OD/OM/ORS/ORFWoodson, Holly (Backup)31 Center Dr. Room 2B37 Bethesda, MD 20814 Holly.Woodson@nih.gov (301) 594-9520
NIDDKMcGrady, Patrick (Backup)31 Center Drive Room 9A28 Bethesda, MD 20814 patrick.mcgrady@nih.gov (301) 480-9160


Privacy Program

Privacy Program Laws, Policies, and Memoranda
Privacy Act
Privacy Impact Assessments (PIAs)
Privacy Incidents and Breach Response
Social Media and Web Management
Training Resources
Privacy Program FAQs
Privacy Program Glossary
Privacy Program Laws & References
IC Privacy Coordinators​​​